EXCERPT – MORE THAN WATER

FB glassses**EXCERPT** MORE THAN WATER by Renee Ericson

I can’t wait for everyone to meet EJ and Foster. Here’s a little tease.

‪#‎TeaserTuesday‬

Coming June 22

Pre Order Links:
US http://amzn.to/1FDIt26
UK http://amzn.to/1FDIN0P
AU http://amzn.to/1FDIt26

******

Total geek chic is the first thing that comes to mind as I evaluate his plain khakis and comic book character T-shirt, the hipster-vintage kind. Honey-brown hair tops his handsomely stubbled face framed in a pair of Buddy Holly–type glasses. Behind the lenses, his dark blue eyes give me a once-over, up and down.

“Welcome to Howard Library,” he continues. “I’m Foster. Things here should be pretty straightforward since you have worked over at the main library. It’s the same system but in a smaller space. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.”

“Your name is Foster?” I question, unbelieving. “As in, the beer?”

“Yes.”

“You don’t sound Australian.”

“I must have left my accent back at my apartment.” He turns back toward the monitor and clicks the mouse. “Along with my crocodile, koala, and kangaroo.”

“Well, that makes all the sense in the world.”

“Yes, deriving facts from absurd logic—that must be your artistic side.” He gives me a sidelong glance. “It’s a family name.”

“Can I call you Fozzie?”

“Can I call you Evelyn?”

“Not if you want me to answer.”

“It’s safe to say, the same goes for calling me Fozzie. I’m not a Muppet.”

Leave a Reply

