Expectations

I am my own worst enemy and biggest critic. Some people may feel like giving me a break now and then, but why is it sometimes we can’t do that for ourselves? No one knows us better than us. We know our limits, yet we push ourselves beyond them constantly (at least I do). Sometimes I am so blinded by the finish line I forget about the actual person who is attempting to cross it. So this message is for me and anyone else who has a hard time giving themselves a break now and then.

20121116-070537.jpg

Leave a Reply

