Just a Little Inspiration

Some days I sit to write and even though I try and try, I can’t push through.  It’s like the characters put up a fight, and rightfully so in many cases.  Other times though, it’s just because I am too mechanical.  It has always been a flaw of mine.  Sometimes I feel things so deeply, but doubt the right way to express them.  Yesterday was just one of those days.  Where my mood was not open enough to the scene.  The characters were talking, but I couldn’t interpret what they were saying.  I reached out to my crit group and they suggested trying a song to ease the tension in my brain.  It helped SOOOOOO much.  While this song doesn’t exactly relate to the scene, it was its haunting melody that infiltrated my emotions to better translate the words of my characters.

Leave a comment